Review

Choose your social network and leave review

Facebook reviews

Fares Migwar Fares
Fares Migwar Fares
2018-11-27T15:05:18+0000
سلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته
Tripp Billus
Tripp Billus
2018-03-06T14:33:49+0000
Ina Bandy
Ina Bandy
2017-11-08T13:57:13+0000
Lacy Fulcher
Lacy Fulcher
2017-09-28T08:33:03+0000
Bridgett Lamont
Bridgett Lamont
2017-09-20T08:19:25+0000
Bertie Dobbs
Bertie Dobbs
2017-09-08T14:30:28+0000
Desirae Putman
Desirae Putman
2017-08-30T15:59:00+0000
Shafivulla Shaik
Shafivulla Shaik
2017-07-23T15:49:36+0000
Best page to update professional skills,and the posts are highly standards
Nobojyoti Goswami
Nobojyoti Goswami
2017-07-18T13:21:34+0000
Emily Jones
Emily Jones
2017-06-13T11:43:11+0000
Rimka Diouf
Rimka Diouf
2017-02-05T14:12:14+0000
Beste innovation i need more information
Salim Javed Ali Baig
Salim Javed Ali Baig
2016-12-28T11:36:42+0000
Tanveer Khokhar
Tanveer Khokhar
2016-12-16T21:26:19+0000
Bibhu Prasad Satapathy
Bibhu Prasad Satapathy
2016-12-02T14:33:52+0000
Abd Salaam Aboubakr
Abd Salaam Aboubakr
2016-11-28T22:44:27+0000
Papa Ndianko Senghor
Papa Ndianko Senghor
2016-11-28T17:55:01+0000
Shah Mehdi
Shah Mehdi
2016-11-28T15:57:23+0000
Mariya  Shinkaruk
Mariya Shinkaruk
2016-11-25T09:14:18+0000
Carla Williams
Carla Williams
2016-11-24T08:12:00+0000
Edwin Aldrin Sanchez
Edwin Aldrin Sanchez
2016-11-16T05:34:48+0000
Nelson Suarez Muñoz
Nelson Suarez Muñoz
2016-11-15T09:57:09+0000
es algo novedoso en tratamiento es un opcion diferente y da confianza.
Nathir Hamid Naji
Nathir Hamid Naji
2016-11-15T09:42:41+0000
Edmar Masada
Edmar Masada
2016-11-15T09:26:27+0000
Лена Бордюжа-Бережная
Лена Бордюжа-Бережная
2016-09-01T10:34:44+0000
Ann Iuzhbabenko
Ann Iuzhbabenko
2016-08-29T20:46:22+0000
Best clinic. Best service. Innovation approach to everyone��
Angelika Kaprelian
Angelika Kaprelian
2016-08-10T00:56:02+0000
This place is so unique! What they offer is t just regular PT, it's a combination of different treatments as the same time. By working together they provide a quick and effective result! I love them!read more
Emma Gardner
Emma Gardner
2016-03-22T08:56:44+0000
Joe Burt
Joe Burt
2016-01-13T21:48:28+0000
Yakhib Kusar
Yakhib Kusar
2015-09-11T09:41:45+0000
Юрий Иванков
Юрий Иванков
2015-09-08T07:36:10+0000
Alicia Gimenez
Alicia Gimenez
2015-09-04T18:39:10+0000
Muy buenos los gue hacen. Por el progimo. Felicito. ?
Vladislav Velev
Vladislav Velev
2015-03-16T14:50:46+0000
Helen Andreeva
Helen Andreeva
2014-06-04T22:30:08+0000
Lucie Poborska
Lucie Poborska
2013-10-15T14:59:40+0000
Great place!
Maria Jimenez
Maria Jimenez
2013-10-07T23:33:15+0000
Joyceline Wilson
Joyceline Wilson
2013-10-01T18:20:17+0000
Konstantin Dzhaginov
Konstantin Dzhaginov
2013-09-23T14:56:23+0000

Google reviews

Paolo Provinciali
Paolo Provinciali
13:24 23 Oct 19
NYDNRehab has state-of-the-art facility and equipment. The staff is made of true experts, incredibly competent in their field and professional. Everyone is incredibly pleasant and helpful at any point in time. In spite of the normal hesitation people may have with the clinic being out-of-network, there's no better investment you can make for your health knowing you will get best-in-class treatment. Besides, the staff and doctors will often go above and beyond to help you further and accommodate specific needs you may have.read more
Jonathan Bartlett
Jonathan Bartlett
10:06 30 Sep 19
I used to think of chiropractic treatment as pseudo-medicine until I had debilitating back pain that my doctor treated with pain pills. I worried about opioid addiction, and decided to try alternative treatment. The chiropractor at NYDNR used manual therapies and targeted exercises to help get rid of my back pain. I am completely off my pain meds, and my back pain is now a fading memory. I have completely changed my views on chiropractic care, and highly recommend it to anyone suffering from back pain.read more
Frank Reyes
Frank Reyes
18:13 11 Sep 19
Why do you come here. This is not a place you come to because you feel a slight twinge and you are looking for a miracle. You come here because you are looking for a serious diagnosis and a thorough treatment plan. Everyone on the staff from top to bottom is extremely helpful. The people attending are religious because they are serious about getting better, and everyone treating you gives you their full attention when it is indeed your turn. They take their time to get to know you and all the pain points. Your level of diagnostics will depend on your severity of pain and location of pain. I was here for chronic lower back pain and after seeing various therapists of recommended and high quality looking locations, this is the first where I feel confident that the true issues are being addressed rather than just the symptoms.read more
Meg Caccavale
Meg Caccavale
14:00 29 Aug 19
Six months ago, I had acute pain in my knee. My doctor told me I would need surgery to treat it, but that seemed a bit extreme to me, so I decided to do some research and get a second opinion. The physical therapy team at NYDNRehab assured me I only needed conservative treatment, and they were right. My knee is completely pain free, with no surgery or pain pills. Thanks for sparing me from an expensive and painful surgery!read more
Nicolas Robert
Nicolas Robert
17:44 12 Aug 19
Went in to see Lev Kalika for pain I was having in my elbow (tennis elbow). He quickly diagnosed by problem and came up with a treatment plan to make sure that it didnt become a recurring injury. I went through 4 sessions of shockwave therapy and some PT. Very satisfied with the attention of the clinic. Have done some work with Mo and Christina as well - both very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend their services to anyone.read more
Madeline Grupper
Madeline Grupper
16:35 25 Jul 19
I went to see Lev Kalika at NYDNRehab to do a diagnostic ultrasound for problems I’d been having with my elbows for a year. He was able to figure out what my problem was and advise me on the resources I’d need to solve it. I’m hopeful that my visit with him will lead to some positive outcomes for my elbows.read more
Boris L
Boris L
00:34 20 Jul 19
A qualified advice and real improvement is what I experienced at NYDNRehab. I am glad I have sought their help: I feel considerably better now.read more
Jennifer Wonn
Jennifer Wonn
16:14 28 Jan 19
I was afraid my herniated disc treatment would entail surgery. Boy was I surprised when the NYDNR team got to work. No knives, no drugs, just personal therapy that really worked. Thanks to NYDNR, my back is healed and pain-free!read more
Mary Wilson
Mary Wilson
14:33 22 Jan 19
I was beginning to think my sciatica pain was all in my head, because no one could find the cause. Thank goodness for Dr. Kalika and his team. They listened to me and figured out the source of my pain. Great clinic, caring staff!read more
Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
15:30 10 Jan 19
After unsuccessful surgery, I needed a back specialist in NYC to get me on my feet. The team at NYDNR was amazing. They figured out why my back hurt and fixed it. Wish I had skipped surgery and gone there first. They are the best!read more
Next Reviews
130 West 42 Street Suite 1055, New York NY 10036
bg

In this instance, an athlete was originally diagnosed with minor quadriceps muscle strain and was treated for four weeks, with unsatisfactory results. When he came to our clinic, the muscle was not healing, and the patients’ muscle tissue had already begun to atrophy.

Upon examination using MSUS, we discovered that he had a full muscle thickness tear that had been overlooked by his previous provider. To mitigate damage and promote healing, surgery should have been performed immediately after the injury occurred. Because of misdiagnosis and inappropriate treatment, the patient now has permanent damage that cannot be corrected.

The most important advantage of Ultrasound over MRI imaging is its ability to zero in on the symptomatic region and obtain imaging, with active participation and feedback from the patient. Using dynamic MSUS, we can see what happens when patients contract their muscles, something that cannot be done with MRI. From a diagnostic perspective, this interaction is invaluable.

Dynamic ultrasonography examination demonstrating
the full thickness tear and already occurring muscle atrophy
due to misdiagnosis and not referring the patient
to proper diagnostic workup

Demonstration of how very small muscle defect is made and revealed
to be a complete tear with muscle contraction
under diagnostic sonography (not possible with MRI)

image

Complete tear of rectus femoris
with large hematoma (blood)

image

Separation of muscle ends due to tear elicited
on dynamic sonography examination

contact-form-animation
You can call
or Send message